Veteran’s Day


I attended the Waterville Elementary School PTO meeting tonight.  After the official meeting was over the second graders sang a couple of songs as a tribute to Veteran’s Day.  I’ll admit, I got a little misty eyed during the singing of “God Bless the USA”.  Being a veteran myself and currently serving as a selective reservist in the US Navy, I immediately began thinking about how much I love this country and how proud I am of every single American who serves or has served in the military.

At present I have a few friends who are deployed overseas in Iraq, Afghanistan or Kuwait.

Chief Petty Officer Diana Fleshman

Ltjg Dave Martin

Petty Officer Bryan Wood

Petty Officer Dennie Martin

And numerous other fine sailors from NOSC Chattanooga.

Happy Veteran’s Day and thank you for all that you do!

Hooyah Navy!

Leave a Reply

