Old school mobile data terminal. #mdt


via Instagram http://ift.tt/1KIBviW
2 thoughts on “Old school mobile data terminal. #mdt

  1. Long before MDTs, I had a new trainee who opined we would have to return to the station for a report form before responding to a burglary call. I told him a real cop needed only a pad and a pen to document the preliminary investigation. He marveled that I could remember all the necessary information without a report form to prompt me for the correct entries. I think I had all of five or six years on the job at the time, but he made me feel like a seasoned vet by comparison.

    • Wow. I’ve never been one to need all those cheat sheets. Sure, I forget to get certain information from time to time, but you quickly learn the important things to get, like their phone number. Lol

Leave a Reply

