MobileMe Calendar Beta


For a while now I have been using MobileMe to sync my contacts and calendar events across all of my electronic devices.  I currently have two desktops, two laptops and two iOS devices that are being sync’ed using MobileMe.

For the most part I really enjoy adding a calendar event from my iPhone and having it show up on my desktop within a few minutes.  It’s really handy.  The one thing that I don’t like is that, for some reason, I sometimes get either a duplicate calendar event or I get a duplicate calendar on Microsoft Outlook.

All I ask from MobileMe is to sync my calendar and my contacts.  Please make it easier and don’t duplicate my events and contacts with every upgrade you make.  Before I upgraded my MobileMe calendar to the new beta I had one calendar.  Now, I have one calendar on MobileMe and I have two calendars in Outlook.  My Outlook calendar has a “calendar” and a “calendar from mobileme”.

I’m not happy with it and If Google would come out with a way to sync contacts over the air I would switch to Google and would save myself $99 a year.

**Update**

I just completed a “downgrade” of MobileMe Calendar Beta and all is back to normal.  If you do the same I recommend closing Microsoft Outlook while doing the downgrade and then restart your computer afterward.

Leave a Reply

